when you

​  

When you open your heart

you’ll be able to reach me;

Never keep the door closed on you,

ask you how you’re sleepin

You say life is nice

I say, “don’t forget

life ain’t all rain.”

I know your favorite

time to love is when

the sky’s stormy n grey.

My heart’s always warm for u

so when the sun shine don’t 4get

to come and hold me

on a good day.

In the morning go on

and sing my name

Breathe me in

forever

without counting

the time or the days.

You know that petals

don’t wait to wilt

skies’ll love em

through the

winter 

spring

N pain

And

tomorrow 

I’ll bloom from the start

if I can borrow some peace of mind

when you open your heart.

Leave a Reply

